UM MUSE Carnot Chimie Balard Cirimat

Supervisory authorities

ENSCM CNRS UM

Scientific production

IEM HAL

Search




Home > C.V.

Dr. Chrystelle SALAMEH

Chrystelle SALAMEH (born in October 1988) obtained her PhD in materials chemistry from the University of Montpellier in 2014 where she worked on the synthesis and characterization of preceramic polymers (based on B-Al-Si-C- N-) and their elaboration in porous form (micro/ mesoporous powders and monoliths with hierarchical porosity) for energy applications. As part of an exchange program of the Marie Curie ITN 7Th Framework Programme, she worked at the University of Trento in Italy on the development of polymer-derived ceramic aerogels.
She then joined the Laboratoire de Chimie de la Matière Condensée de Paris at the Pierre and Marie Curie University as a postdoc researcher to work on the solid-state NMR characterization of preceramic polymers for the preparation of non-oxide hollow fibers for membranes. In 2015 she worked as a temporary research and teaching assistant (ATER) at the University of Paris Diderot where she was interested in the synthesis of plasmonic nanoparticles as well as the modification and structuring of lithographic surfaces by controlled polymerization techniques. Then she did a second post-doctorate at the Collège de France in the Chair of Chemistry of Hybrid Materials in collaboration with ESPCI Paris. Her research focused on the development of physicochemical approaches for the elaboration of hybrid materials for tissue engineering (self-assembly of bio-polymers with crystal-liquid properties in microfluidic chambers).
She was recruited in October 2017 as an Associate Professor (Maître de Conférences) in materials chemistry (section 33 of the CNU) at the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Montpellier. Her research focuses on the synthesis of new precursors and non-oxide preceramic polymers of different compositions and on the development of new structured materials by combining the Bottom-Up synthesis approach and the Top-Down approach of nano / microfluidic.
In 2017, she is co-author of 11 publications and 1 book chapter. She was nominated by the GFC (French Ceramics Group) in 2015 to represent the group at the ECERS 2015 (European Ceramic Society) where she won the first prize for the Student Speech Contest. She has given 7 international conferences, 5 national and 7 seminars. She has also participated in the organization of several scientific events, including a training event, a conference and a workshop.
 
ORCID: 0000-0002-8188-6637
 
Her ResearchGate page sur ResearchGate
 

  • Tel. : +33 (0)4 6714 9144 / Fax : +33 (0)4 6714 9119
  • Email : chrystelle.salameh umontpellier.fr

Nos tutelles

ENSCM CNRS UM

Nos partenaires

Pole Balard Carnot Chimie Balard Cirimat

Rechercher





Accueil > C.V.

Chrystelle SALAMEH

Chrystelle SALAMEH (née en octobre 1988) a obtenu son doctorat en chimie des matériaux de l’Université de Montpellier en 2014 où elle a travaillé sur la synthèse et la caractérisation des polymères précéramiques (à base de B- Al- Si- C- N-) et leur élaboration sous forme poreuse (poudres micro/mésoporeuses et monolithes à porosité hiérarchisée) pour des applications en énergie. Elle a travaillé, dans le cadre d’un programme d’échange du projet européen FUNEA, à l’Université de Trento en Italie sur l’élaboration d’aérogels dérivés de polymères précéramiques.
Ensuite, elle a intégré le Laboratoire de Chimie de la Matière Condensée de Paris à l’Université Pierre et Marie Curie afin d’effectuer un post-doctorat sur la caractérisation par RMN à l’état solide de polymères précéramiques pour l’élaboration des fibres creuses non oxydes pour les membranes. En 2015 elle a effectué un an d’ATER à l’Université de Paris Diderot où elle s’est intéressée à la synthèse de nanoparticules plasmoniques et à la modification et structuration de surfaces lithographiques par des techniques de polymérisation contrôlées. Ensuite elle a fait un deuxième post-doctorat au Collège de France dans la Chaire de chimie des matériaux hybrides en collaboration avec l’ESPCI. Sa recherche portait sur le développement des approches physico-chimiques d’élaboration de matériaux hybrides pour l’ingénierie tissulaire (auto-assemblage de bio-polymères présentant des propriétés cristal-liquide dans des chambres microfluidiques).
Elle a été recrutée en octobre 2017 en tant que Maître de Conférences en Chimie des Matériaux (section 33 du CNU) à l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Montpellier. Son activité de recherche porte d’une part sur la synthèse de nouveaux précurseurs et polymères précéramiques non oxydes de différentes compositions et d’autre part sur le développement de nouveaux matériaux structurés en combinant l’approche Bottom-Up de synthèse et l’approche Top-Down de nano/microfluidique.
En 2017, elle est co-auteur de 11 publications et 1 chapitre d’ouvrage. Elle a été nommée par le GFC (Groupe Français de la Céramique) en 2015 pour représenter le groupe à l’ECERS 2015 (European Ceramic Society) où elle a remporté le premier prix pour la meilleure présentation orale et thèse. Elle a donné 7 conférences internationales, 5 nationales et 7 séminaires. Elle a également participé à l’organisation de plusieurs évènements scientifiques dont une action de formation, une conférence et un Workshop.
 
ORCID : 0000-0002-8188-6637
 
Sa production scientifique sur ResearchGate