UM MUSE Carnot Chimie Balard Cirimat Pole Balard

Supervisory authorities

ENSCM CNRS UM

Scientific production

IEM HAL

Search




Home > Research > Research departments > Interfaces, Physical Chemistry and Polymers (IP2)

Interfaces, Physical Chemistry and Polymers (IP2)

The Department "Interfaces, Physical Chemistry and Polymers" (IP2) consists of 18 permanent staff (2 Research Directors and 3 Researchers of the CNRS, 2 University Professors and 11 Associated-Professors). The IP2 department, led by Marc Cretin Professor at the University of Montpellier, develops scientific projets on the synthesis and physico-chemistry of polymers, bio-inspired and biosourced membranes, the characterization of interfaces by innovative spectroscopic techniques and the study of ion transport applied to membrane systems, the physico-chemistry of chemical and electrochemical materials and systems applied to energy, health and water treatment.

Three main themes are developed within the department:

Through these activities, the IP2 department contributes to the development of membrane systems for health (new bioinspired membranes and interfaces), energy through fuel cells and biofuel cells (development of electrodes, membranes and interfaces and Operando characterization), water treatment (desalination, advanced electrochemical oxidation ...) and analysis (sensors and microsensors). New pathways are followed either to prepare new materials through the self-assembly of (co)polymers, or via the miniaturization based on the concepts of nano and microfluidics.

The IP2 department has specific equipment for the characterization of polymeric membrane materials (AFM, gel permeation chromatography, rheometer, streaming potential, wettability measurement, filtration and electrodialysis pilot), in spectroscopy Raman (IR and fluorescence) and in electrochemistry (potentiostat / galvanostat, impedance analyzer, quartz crystal microbalance, electrolysis cells ...).

The IP2 department is at the head of the French-Russian Associated Laboratory CNRS-UM-ENSCM "MEIPA: Ion Exchange Membranes and Associated Processes" (2011-2014 & 2015-2018) since its creation.

This section doesn't contain any article.

Nos tutelles

ENSCM CNRS UM

Nos partenaires

Pole Balard Carnot Chimie Balard Cirimat

Rechercher





Accueil > Recherche > Les départements scientifiques > Interface, Physicochimie, Polymères (IP2)

Interface, Physicochimie, Polymères (IP2)

Le département « Interfaces, Physico-chimie et Polymères » (IP2) est constitué de 18 permanents (2 Directeurs de Recherche et 3 Chargés de Recherche du CNRS, 2 Professeurs des Universités et 11 Maîtres de Conférences). Un Professeur Emérite et un chercheur bénévole sont également rattachés à notre département. Le département IP2 est animé par Marc Cretin, Professeur à l’Université de Montpellier. Les projets scientifiques sont développés autour de la synthèse et la physico-chimie de membranes polymères, bioinspirées et biosourcées, la caractérisation d’interfaces par des techniques spectroscopiques innovantes appliquées aux systèmes membranaires et à l’étude du transport ionique. Les membres du département étudient également la physico-chimie des matériaux et des systèmes, chimiques et électrochimiques, appliqués à l’énergie, la santé et le traitement de l’eau.

Trois grandes thématiques sont ainsi développées au sein du département :

A travers ces activités, le département IP2 contribue à développer des systèmes membranaires pour la santé (nouvelles membranes et interfaces bioinspirées), l’énergie au travers des piles et biopiles à combustible (développement d’électrodes, de membranes et d’interfaces et caractérisation operando), le traitement des eaux (dessalement, oxydation avancée électrochimique…) et l’analyse (capteurs et microcapteurs). De nouvelles approches sur la synthèse des matériaux via l’auto-assemblage de (co)polymères ou encore sur la miniaturisation basée sur les concepts de la nano et microfluidique sont utilisées.

Le département IP2 dispose d’équipements spécifiques pour la caractérisation de matériaux membranaires polymères (AFM, chromatographie par perméation de gel, rhéomètre, potentiel d’écoulement, mesure de mouillabilité, pilote de filtration et d’électrodialyse), en spectroscopie (Raman, IR et fluorescence) et en électrochimie (potentiostat/galvanostat, analyseur d’impédance, microbalance à cristal de quartz, cellule d’électrolyse…).

Le département IP2 est à l’origine du Laboratoire International Associé franco-russe CNRS-UM-ENSCM « MEIPA : Membrane Echangeuses d’Ions et Procédés Associés » (2011-2014 & 2015-2018) et en assure la direction.

Cette rubrique ne contient aucun article.